News/Events FAQs Blog Home Page About Us Associate Directory Contact Us Services/Quotes
Alternate Content

Jim Bendishaw & Penn Summit Race Car... #1 Victory Lane!!!!
In the 15-lap TC Race Car Parts Street Stock three drivers took a shot at the lead before Uniontown’s Jim Bendishaw, Jr. parked in victory lane for the third time this season.  John Redshaw returned after a few months off and led lap one before being sidelined by a flat tire.  Joe Wrona then took over the point.  Bendishaw came from fifth to make the winning pass using the outside lane on lap six.  Todd Dennis came from seventh to take over second on lap 12 but Bendishaw would not be denied his third win this season.  Dennis, Wrona, Redshaw, Bob Nelson, Bob Miller, Barry Faris, Jim Byers, Ronald Howard and Ryan Newman were the top ten.  Heats went to Redshaw and Dennis.

Ken Burkholder, PSI Sponsored Race Car... Leads the pack in points!!!!
CJ Nicola of Ursigna led flag-to-flag on his way to winning the 12-lap Ft. Necessity Garage Chargers feature.  Nicola was first challenged by Justin Howell and then JT Baird.  Baird trailed Nicola until the checker fell to finish second.  Kenny Burkholder, Kyle Burkholder and Ed Vogel were the top five. Rounding out the top ten were Mark Sullivan, Brad Jenkins, Justin Rodeheaver, Bennie Dennis and Joey Hollowood.  Kyle Burkholder and Brad Jenkins were heat winners.

The win on Saturday was credited to Jimmyn Bendishaw  (Our AWESOME Driver), and also to  our phenominal pit crew... Ron Molek (Engine Builder), Greg Hughes, Peep Hughes, Dan Moore, Larry LaClair

Posted 11:48 AM

Share |

No Comments

NOTICE: This blog and website are made available by the publisher for educational and informational purposes only. It is not be used as a substitute for competent insurance, legal, or tax advice from a licensed professional in your state. By using this blog site you understand that there is no broker client relationship between you and the blog and website publisher.
Blog Archive
  • 2017
  • 2014
  • 2013
  • 2012
  • 2011
  • 2010
  • 2009

View Mobile Version